Houston-based indie rockers premiere first video off upcoming album out May 26 with official release party at The Heights Theatre on Saturday, May 27; Announce Cactus Music in-store show on Sunday, June 11.

(AUSTIN, TEXAS – May 23, 2017; source: Juice Consulting) – Americana indie rockers, Ancient Cat Society have premiered the first video for their track, “Do You Feel,” from their upcoming self-titled album and band introduction video with Vents Magazine. To listen to the single and view the video, please see PREMIERE: Indie rock band Ancient Cat Society Release “Do You Feel” music video – Vents Magazine.

Recently the band also premiered the first single, “The Loneliest Pursuit,” from their upcoming self-titled album and band introduction video with Free Press Houston. To listen to the single and view the video, please see freepresshouston.com.

Ancient Cat SocietyThe forthcoming self-titled album is set to be released on Splice Records on Friday, May 26. There will be an official album release party on Saturday, May 27 at The Heights Theatre, located at 339 W 19th St., Houston, Texas 77008. Doors are at 7 p.m. and the show will start at 8 p.m. Supporting acts are TBA. To pre-order the album, please click here. Additionally, the band is thrilled to announce an intimate in-store performance at Cactus Music, located at 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston, Texas 77098, on Sunday, June 11 at 3 p.m.

“Ancient Cat Society”is a genre-bending album that creates a sound all its own, meshing elements of rock and pop with notes of doo-wop and occasional electronica. Its unique sound is brought to life through the earnest, melodious voice of band member Haley Barnes paired with the harmonized vocals of Austin Sepulvado and the impeccable storytelling of Sergio Trevino.

“Our newest project Ancient Cat Society is about to drop an album that we really want to get into the hands of the old-school music fan,” said Shaun Brennan, CEO of Splice Records. “The type of person who wants to listen to the album from start to finish, as the band wants you to hear it. It is a complete album with incredible songs that play perfectly from beginning to end. The new Ancient Cat Society album is a real piece of art and it is meant for music fans that still appreciate the art of the album, side A and side B.”

Ancient Cat Society band members are Sergio Trevino, Haley Lynch and Austin Sepulvado. Their new record was produced and mixed by Grammy Award Winner Steve Christensen, mastered by Chris Longwood and recorded at SugarHill Studios. Album art is Austin artist Adrian Landon Brooks.


  • Golden Geese
  • The Lonliest Pursuit
  • Honey Honey
  • Do You Feel
  • Wildwood
  • Call From Home
  • Why Are You Getting Married
  • Hey! Hey!
  • Carolina
  • The Leaves
  • To Reach The Sun

“Ancient Cat Society as a band that embodies everything you want to represent as a label, said Brennan. “Talent mixed with the art of songwriting, with a collective of interesting musicians that possess the human qualities to conquer anything they dedicate themselves to, but they choose music. The songwriting is as close to perfection as I have heard in years. The song construction is unique, yet vintage and the sound has a very human quality that explores every emotional tone.”

“They are a Houston super group in many ways,” he said. “Each band member has more than one project, all of which are worthy of every accolade, but the three together really make for a special project that created this beautiful album.”