Ancient Cat Society Premieres First Single – “The Loneliest Pursuit” with Free Press Houston

Houston-based indie rockers premiere first single off upcoming album out May 26 with official release party at The Heights Theatre on Saturday, May 27; Announce Cactus Music in-store show on Sunday, June 11

AUSTIN, TEXAS – May 8, 2017; source: Juice Consulting) – Americana indie rockers, Ancient Cat Society have premiered the first single, “The Loneliest Pursuit,” from their upcoming self-titled album and band introduction video with Free Press Houston. To listen to the single and view the video, please see The forthcoming self-titled album is set to be released on Splice Records on Friday, May 26. There will be an official album release party on Saturday, May 27 at The Heights Theatre, located at 339 W 19th St., Houston, Texas 77008. Doors are at 7 p.m. and the show will start at 8 p.m.Supporting acts are TBA. Tickets for the album release party can be purchased here. To pre-order the album, please click here. Additionally, the band is thrilled to announce an intimate in-store performance at Cactus Music, located at 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston, Texas 77098, on Sunday, June 11 at 3 p.m.

“Ancient Cat Society”is a genre-bending album that creates a sound all its own, meshing elements of rock and pop with notes of doo-wop and occasional electronica. Its unique sound is brought to life through the earnest, melodious voice of band member Haley Barnes paired with the harmonized vocals of Austin Sepulvado and the impeccable storytelling of Sergio Trevino.

“Our newest project Ancient Cat Society is about to drop an album that we really want to get into the hands of the old-school music fan,” said Shaun Brennan, CEO of Splice Records. “The type of person who wants to listen to the album from start to finish, as the band wants you to hear it. It is a complete album with incredible songs that play perfectly from beginning to end. The new Ancient Cat Society album is a real piece of art and it is meant for music fans that still appreciate the art of the album, side A and side B.”Ancient Cat Society

Ancient Cat Society band members are Sergio Trevino, Haley Lynch and Austin Sepulvado. Their new record was produced and mixed by Grammy Award Winner Steve Christensen, mastered by Chris Longwood and recorded at SugarHill Studios. Album art is Austin artist Adrian Landon Brooks.


  • Golden Geese
  • The Lonliest Pursuit
  • Honey Honey
  • Do You Feel
  • Wildwood
  • Call From Home
  • Why Are You Getting Married
  • Hey! Hey!
  • Carolina
  • The Leaves
  • To Reach The Sun

“Ancient Cat Society as a band that embodies everything you want to represent as a label, said Brennan. “Talent mixed with the art of songwriting, with a collective of interesting musicians that possess the human qualities to conquer anything they dedicate themselves to, but they choose music. The songwriting is as close to perfection as I have heard in years. The song construction is unique, yet vintage and the sound has a very human quality that explores every emotional tone.”

“They are a Houston super group in many ways,” he said. “Each band member has more than one project, all of which are worthy of every accolade, but the three together really make for a special project that created this beautiful album.”

Indie Rock Band Ancient Cat Society Announces Self-titled Album Out May 26

(AUSTIN, TEXAS – April 12, 2017; source: Juice Consulting) – Houston’s own Americana indie rockers, Ancient Cat Society are excited to announce the forthcoming release of their new self-titled album out on Splice Records on Friday, May 26. “Ancient Cat Society” is a genre-bending album that creates a sound all its own, meshing elements of rock and pop with notes of doo-wop and occasional electronica. Its unique sound is brought to life through the earnest, melodious voice of band member Haley Barnes paired with the harmonized vocals of Austin Sepulvado and the impeccable storytelling of Sergio Trevino. There will be an official album release party on Saturday, May 27 at The Heights Theatre, located at 339 W 19th St., Houston, Texas 77008. Doors are at 7 p.m. and the show will start at 8 p.m. Supporting acts are TBA. Tickets for the album release party can be purchased here. To pre-order the album, please click here. For more information, please see

The New Arthur Yoria Single is OUT TODAY!!

Hello, Splice Fans. How have you been? We are writing to tell you that Arthur Yoria’s latest single on Splice Records is out today. We had the opportunity to work with some of my favorite Houston music folks on this one and we sincerely hope that you enjoy what we were able to come up with. More importantly, We want to dedicate this song to those who’ll be alone for the holidays. This month can be especially tough for anyone who has experienced a loss or maybe you’re just in a lonely situation and the holiday buzz is only amplifying your pain. In any case, know that I’m thinking about you. And shake your bones!

Also, Arthur will be playing a show at The Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles, CA next month on 1/19 and the proceeds from this show will go to the Best Friends Animal Society who are dedicated to NO KILL. Please help get the word out about this show and let’s raise some money for this righteous cause. Tickets HERE. Enjoy any extra time you may have off this month, be safe and be cool. Thank you so much for your time and support!



Next Splice Event is this Friday Nov. 11th at Match Theatre in Midtown

The Next Splice Show is this Friday November 11th at Match Theatre in Midtown. Every couple years the Super Group, called the Honky Tonk Blood Brothers gets together to perform their live music and comedy show. This time the event will be held at a beautiful new theatre and we feel it will be a unique Splice Event in the sense that the production levels will be a sit down listening room setting in a beautiful upscale theatre.

There will be concessions available (hint Adult Beverages), the doors open at 9 and the shows starts at 9:30. It will end at 11:00 for those who like an early night… and for those who enjoy the entire night we can be step one to a wonderful adventure in the Houston Music world!

 Page 3 of 5 « 1  2  3  4  5 »